Working with Tweaks Capabilities for Experienced Users
To open the window that allows modifying and exporting tweaks and groups, switch to the Tweak tool main window and click the Create the new tweaks and groups link.
A window will open with the group list at the left. If you click one of them, the right side displays the list of tweaks in that group, or an invitation to add a tweak if this group is empty yet.
You can freely transfer tweaks from one group to another. Simply drag the element in the right list and drop it on the desired group’s name at the left. If a tweak is transferred from the All tweaks group, it is copied: the element remains both in the All tweaks group and is added to the new group. If a tweak is transferred from any group other than All tweaks, it is moved: The element is deleted from the old group and appears in the new group.
In this window you can create tweak groups, quick tune-up groups, as well as individual custom tweaks.
Unlike the tweak function main window, this window displays all items including those that are not applicable to the current operating system. Such items are displayed in gray.
You can revert all changes made to tweaks and groups by clicking the Restore the groups to the default state link in the bottom part of the window. Note that this command doesn’t restore tweak’s and group’s values, but instead restores how those tweaks are arranged into groups and their properties. This means any changes made to the system while modifying tweaks and groups will not be reverted. However, all newly-created tweaks will be deleted, all deleted ones will be restored, and all modified properties of tweaks (names, for instance) will be reverted back to the default state.