Ignore List
A single list of the excluded items is used in both the System Cleanup and the Private Data Cleanup tools. This means that if, for instance, some file or registry entry was added to the ignore list of one of these tools, it will be ignored in the other one too.
Adding to the ignore list is usually done automatically. To add the item to the ignore list when working with the System Cleanup or the Private Data Cleanup tool, you just need to uncheck it in the found items viewing window titled Found Items. After you reach the final screen of the cleanup procedure, all unchecked items will be automatically added to the ignore list.
To view the entries which are currently in the ignore list, you need to open the settings. To do this choose the SETTINGS item in the program’s Main Menu.
The Settings window will appear. Its left part has a tree-like control containing the settings sections. Choose System Cleanup or Private Data Cleanup there and then click on the child item titled Ignore List. As mentioned above, the same ignore list is used for both tools, so it doesn’t matter which cleanup tool you choose.
In the right part of the window, you will see the files, registry entries, folders, etc. that are in the ignore list.
The buttons under the list can be used for adding and removing the items. As noted above, it is handier to add the entry to the ignore list directly from the window showing the entries found during the cleanup.