Uninstalling an Application
Open the Applications tool by selecting the corresponding command in the TOOLS submenu of the main menu.
In the applications tool window, you can view the list of applications currently installed in the system.
If an application has been traced, you will see the stripe with the Traced label on the right side of the list’s line. In that case, you can uninstall it completely and entirely from the system. If there is no stripe, then the application installation was not traced. In this case, the traces seeking algorithm to locate all entries of the application in the system registry and on disks will be applied. In both cases an application is first uninstalled using its default uninstall tool, if it is available, and the Forced uninstall mode is not enabled.
In order to uninstall an application (whether it was traced or not), select it in the list in the applications tool window, then click the Uninstall Application button directly in the applications list. The same can be achieved using the corresponding command in the context menu in the list.
If there is a special removal tool from the developer for an application, you will see the … removal tool button (where the developer of the selected application will be displayed instead of the ellipsis).
Application removal is done in several steps:
- The application’s own uninstall tool is launched.
- For traced applications, all changes made to the system are reverted.
- For all applications, Reg Organizer seeks and eliminates all traces left by the program in the system registry and on disks during the application’s operation. If traces were found, Reg Organizer will first show information about them.
In the first stage, the default uninstaller of the application is run. It performs basic uninstalling of the application. In the second stage, a more in-depth cleaning of the system is carried out. This is performed by reverting all changes in the system made during the installation of the application. In the third step, traces left in the system during application’s operation are removed.
When the removal is complete, you can see a report listing all files, registry keys and values that were changed or deleted during the uninstallation of the application.
If an application is not registered in the system but has been traced, it can be removed from list only. The application’s tracing data will be “forgotten”, and no changes will be made to the system. To do this, select the Delete from the List Without Uninstalling context menu command, which is available only for the mentioned applications type.